For information and guidance for department stakeholders related to agency actions, updated meeting schedules, and other matters during this state of emergency, visit the DBPR Emergency Information Page at: www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/emergency.

Pending federal approval, click here for information on the new International Prescription Wholesale Distributor permit and the International Prescription Drug Importation Program.

Drugs, Devices & Cosmetics

Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics

The Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics safeguards the health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of the state of Florida from injury due to the use of adulterated, contaminated, misbranded drugs, drug ingredients and cosmetics by administering the provisions of the Florida Drug and Cosmetic Act (Chapter 499, F.S.). The Program carries out its responsibilities through three bureaus: Compliance & Enforcement, Licensing and Legal.

Notice: In an effort to better serve you, the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), Drugs, Devices & Cosmetics (DDC) has initiated a new accommodation within your online services account. Your permit will soon  be available on your online account as soon as the permit is approved/renewed. You can also request a duplicate to be emailed to your email address at any time.  Once the permit is approved/renewed, or a duplicate is requested, the permit will be emailed to you at the email address on your online account. This new option will be available on March 1, 2021.  You will continue to still receive a physical copy of the permit for the time being.  If you have any questions, you may call the Division’s main line: 850-717-1800.

If you currently do not have an online services account, you will need to create one at www.myfloridalicense.com in order to access this accommodation and numerous others.

Division Contact Information:

Address: Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
2601 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1047

Telephone: (850) 717-1800

Contact Information for the Tallahassee Office

DIRECTOR’S OFFICE:

Walter Copeland Division Director (p) 850-717-1172 (e) Walter.Copeland@myfloridalicense.com
Janetta Sampson Office Manager/OMC (p) 850-717-1819  (e) Janetta.Sampson@myfloridalicense.com
Renee Alsobrook Compliance Manager (p) 850-717-1804 (e) Renee.Alsobrook@myfloridalicense.com
Stephanie Prine Government Operations Consultant III (p) 850-717-1816  (e) Stephanie.Prine@myfloridalicense.com
Lavontae Warren Administrative Assistant III (p) 850-717-1802  (e) Lavontae.Warren@myfloridalicense.com
Dwayne Godwin Government Operations Consultant I – Data Steward (p) 850-717-1811 (e)
Dwayne.Godwin@myfloridalicense.com
Berenice Martinez Administrative Assistant I (p) 850-717-1800 (e) Berenice.Martinez@myfloridalicense.com

 

APPLICATION PROCESSING :

Rebecca Burnett Regulatory Supervisor (p) 850-717-1801  (e) Rebecca.Burnett@myfloridalicense.com
Ahisha Banks Regulatory Specialist I (p) 850-717-1817  (e) Ahisha.Banks@myfloridalicense.com
Ian Howard Regulatory Specialist I (p) 850-717-1355 (e) Ian.Howard@myfloridalicense.com
Vacant Regulatory Specialist II (p) 850-717-1815
Tehelia McGlockton Regulatory Specialist II (p) 850-717-1809  (e) Tehelia.McGlockton@myfloridalicense.com
Shericka Daniels Regulatory Specialist II (p) 850-717-1806  (e) Shericka.Daniels@myfloridalicense.com
Marvin Boxley Regulatory Specialist I 850-717-1820  Marvin.Boxley@myfloridalicense.com

Do I Need License ?

Helpful information and examples about the types of services that must be performed by a DBPR-licensed individual or business.

Are You Moving ?

Need Help?

All requests for publications, documents, forms, applications for licenses, permits and other similar certifications can be obtained by contacting the Customer Contact Center.

Walter Copeland, Division Director

Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics
2601 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1047

Telephone: 850.717.1800