Division of Alcoholic beverages and tobacco
Bureau of Auditing - PUFS Program
Help “Burn” Illegal Tobacco Sales
Burn individuals and businesses who are not paying taxes and taking money away from Florida’s economy. Report all cigarettes without this stamp (below) to the Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco by calling toll-free 1-866-540-PUFS (7837). Callers can remain anonymous and are eligible to receive a cash reward if the information given leads to the determination a violation
Cigarettes that do not have this stamp have not been taxed by the state and are illegal to sell inside the state.
State law requires that a stamp be placed on all cigarettes sold in Florida as evidence that the excise tax and surcharge has been paid. The Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco has provided this toll-free number for reporting violations. Upon a determination that a violation has occurred, the informant will be paid a reward of up to 50 percent of the fine levied against the individual selling the unstamped cigarettes.
Each retail dealer must conspicuously display a notice in every location where cigarettes are sold. This notice can be obtained by contacting the division at any location throughout Florida, or by downloading the notice and printing it on 8 ½ x 11 paper. The cost of any notice obtained from the division will be $1.50 per sign.