Division of Certified Public Accounting
If your license is inactive or delinquent your can reactivate your license under the Amnesty provision.
To reactivate your license under the amnesty provision you must complete 120 hours of continuing professional education (CPE), with a minimum of eight (8) hours of Florida board approved ethics and no more than 30 hours in the behavioral category on or before June 30, 2014. The CPE hours must have been taken within the two-year period immediately prior to application submission date.
For a list of approved ethics courses please go to Approved Ethics Providers list. All self-study courses qualifying for accounting and auditing or technical business credit must be pre-approved the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) Quality Assurance Service (QAS) program. Behavioral self-study courses are not required to be QAS approved. If you complete self-study courses that are not approved by NASBA’s QAS program you will only be awarded behavioral credit, regardless of the course content. For a list of approved QAS providers and courses go to http://www.nasba.org or call 615.880.4200.
Please keep in mind in order to reactivate using the amnesty provision, you must complete all requirements and postmark your application package by June 30, 2014. Application packages postmarked after June 30, 2014 are subject to additional CPE hours. The application package will consist of the completed reactivation application, $250.00 reactivation application fee, CPE reporting form, and proof of attendance for all courses listed. In addition, if your license is currently in a delinquent status, you will also be assessed a $105.00 license fee and a $50.00 delinquent fee.
To access an application packages, please visit http://www.myfloridalicense.com then
Select Apply for/Update Licenses
Select Certified Public Accounting
Select Reactivate Florida CPA License
It is a violation of Florida law to practice public accounting on a delinquent active or inactive license. If you do not reactivate your license or renew your inactive status by December 31, 2012 your license will revert to null and void status on January 1, 2013. Regaining an active license at that time will require meeting the requirements of a first time applicant for licensure.