|THE OFFICIAL SITE OF THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS & PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
|9:56:19 AM 2/28/2024
Limited Cosmetologist License (COSMO 13)
A Florida cosmetology license is required to perform cosmetology services. This form is only for applicants who have completed their cosmetology education within the Cosmetology Division of the Florida School for the Deaf and Blind. With this license, individuals may only offer the following services: Facials; Manicures; and Pedicures.
- AGE: Applicants
for licensure must be at least 16 years of age or have received a high school
- EXAMINATION: Applicant must
complete a minimum of 1,200 hours of training at the Florida School for the
Deaf and the Blind.
- HIV/AIDS COURSE: Applicants who
completed their education at the Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
should submit a board-approved Initial HIV/AIDS course completion certificate
from their school. The board-approved
Initial HIV/AIDS course must have been completed within two years prior to
submitting an application and the course must be at least 4 hours long. For more information, please refer to the
list of board-approved Initial
- GRADUATE CERTIFICATION: A completed
Graduate Certification Form from Section III of form COSMO 13 must be submitted
with your application.
- FEE: Pay the required fee as provided in the application. If applying online, you can pay with a credit card or electronic check. If mailing your application, please include a check payable to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation.
- APPLICATION: Complete the application by clicking on the "Online Services" link or the "Printable Application" link at the bottom of the page.
- BROWSER: We recommend using Firefox or Safari when accessing any links or documents on this site.
|If you have questions or need assistance in completing this application, please call the Customer Contact Center at 850.487.1395 or use our convenient contact form.
:: Email: :: Customer Contact Center: 850.487.1395
The State of Florida is an AA/EEO employer.
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact the office by phone or by traditional mail.
If you have any questions, please contact 850.487.1395. *Pursuant to Section 455.275(1), Florida Statutes, effective October 1, 2012, licensees licensed under Chapter 455, F.S. must provide the Department with an email address if they have one.
The emails provided may be used for official communication with the licensee. However email addresses are public record. If you do not wish to supply a personal address, please provide the Department with an email address which can be made available to the public.
Please see our page to determine if you are affected by this change.