|THE OFFICIAL SITE OF THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS & PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
||7:13:46 AM 6/1/2023
Certified Pollutant Storage Systems Contractor Qualifying an Additional Business as a Business (CILB 7-P)
Instructions and required supporting documentation are
detailed in the application.
If you do not own 20% or more of the proposed business,
or if the approval of this application will result in you qualifying three or
more businesses (regardless of whether or not you already qualify three or
more), you will be required to appear in front of the Board.
EXAMINATION: Individuals seeking licensure as a CERTIFIED contractor, except for Swimming Pool Specialty contractors, must first take and pass a state certification examination.
Applicants are required to have four years of
experience or a combination of college and experience. This is not a complete
listing of all experience/education requirements; please see the application''s
instruction page for complete information.
Experience gained in the military may be used toward
the requirements for licensure. Please complete the Veteran Fee Waiver and
Military Service Verification Form and submit it along with your application
for licensure. Military veterans, their spouses and Florida National Guard
members may be eligible for a fee waiver, fee reimbursement, and/or fee
discount. Please visit our DBPR Military Services page for more information.
An applicant must have a background check as part of
the licensing process. You must submit your
fingerprints using a Livescan Service Provider registered with
FDLE immediately after submitting your
application for licensure. It may take up to five days for your fingerprint results to be
received by the Department after they are submitted to the Florida Department
of Law enforcement (FDLE). Please note
that the Florida Department of Law Enforcement requires that an application for
licensure should precede the submission of your fingerprints. To learn more
about fingerprinting, please visit our Fingerprinting webpage.
- NOTICE FOR APPLICANTS SUBMITTING FINGERPRINTS WHERE CRIMINAL RECORD RESULTS WILL BE USED FOR LICENSING PURPOSES
FINANCIAL/CREDIT: Applicants will need to provide proof of financial stability and responsibility by submitting credit reports for themselves, the business they are applying to qualify, and all business entities that they currently qualify. Credit reports must include a FICO derived credit score and indicate that local, state and federal records have been searched.
Applicants are required to attest that they have
obtained public liability and property damage insurance in the amounts
determined by Board rule. Applicants are also required to obtain workers
compensation insurance or obtain an exemption from workers compensation
insurance within 30 days of issuance of their license.
- FEE: Pay the required fee as provided in the application. If applying online, you can pay with a credit card or electronic check. If mailing your application, please include a check payable to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Military veterans, their spouses and Florida National Guard members may be eligible for a fee waiver, fee reimbursement, and/or fee discount. Please visit our DBPR Military Services page for more information.
An individual applying for certification must be at
least 18 years of age.
the application by clicking on the "Online Services" link or the
"Printable Application" link at the bottom of the page.
First time DBPR Online Services users will need to create an account and then
link their Exam Candidate ID#. Instructions and additional information can be
found by selecting "DBPR
Online Services Features and Steps" on the Main Menu. Returning
users will need to make sure their Exam Candidate ID# is linked before
|If you have questions or need assistance in completing this application, please call the Customer Contact Center at 850.487.1395 or use our convenient contact form.
:: Email: :: Customer Contact Center: 850.487.1395
The State of Florida is an AA/EEO employer.
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact the office by phone or by traditional mail.
If you have any questions, please contact 850.487.1395. *Pursuant to Section 455.275(1), Florida Statutes, effective October 1, 2012, licensees licensed under Chapter 455, F.S. must provide the Department with an email address if they have one.
The emails provided may be used for official communication with the licensee. However email addresses are public record. If you do not wish to supply a personal address, please provide the Department with an email address which can be made available to the public.
Please see our page to determine if you are affected by this change.