Click here to access the department's home page
     Log On
   Search for a Licensee
   Apply for a License
   View Application Status
   Find Exam Information
   File a Complaint
   AB&T Delinquent
    Invoice & Activity
    List Search
Clear Dot Image
  11:18:16 PM 4/23/2014
Clear Dot Image

Slot Machine General Individual Occuptional License - Initial

License Occupations include (but are not limited to): maintenance employees; information systems technicians; systems and operations analysts; revenue auditors; income audit analysts and auditors; and food service employees. Occupations include (but are not limited to): slot attendants; slot technicians; maintenance employees; information systems technicians; systems and operations analysts; revenue auditors; income audit analysts and auditors; and food service employees. Applications for a Slot Machine General Employee Occupational License must be submitted at the State Office where the employee is working.

Application Requirements:
 
  • APPLICATION:  A DBPR PMW-3410 Individual Slot Machine Occupational License from must be completed.  Complete the application by clicking on the "Printable Application" or "Online Services" link at the bottom of the page. you may also hand-deliver or mail your application to the pari-mutuel facility where you will be working. To locate the address of the slot machine facility closest to you please review the facility list provided.
  • LICENSE TERM: Florida Slot Machine Licenses are valid from May 1st through June 30th of the following year.
  • Application fee is $50 for a one-year license, $100 for a three-year license.
  • IDENTIFICATION: Two forms of identification as required by Rule 14.010, Florida Administrative Code 61D-14.010.

  • AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION: must be completed PMW-3460.
  • AGE REQUIREMENT:  Applicants for Slot Machine licensing must be 21 years of age or older.
  • All applicants must submit his/her fingerprints for a criminal history background check and pay the $40.50 fingerprint processing fee when submitting an initial application. Every three (3) years after the initial fingerprint submission, upon renewal, the applicant must pay a $16.50 for his/her to be resubmitted to the Florida Dept. of Law Enforcement for an updated criminal history background check.

If you have any questions or need assistance completing these forms, please contact the Office of Operations, Licensing Section, at 850.488.3211.


Apply Using Online Services


Apply Using a Printable Application
1940 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee FL 32399 :: Email: Customer Contact Center :: Customer Contact Center: 850.487.1395